Twaddle & Twak

Rants, Raves and Everything Else!

So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen,… AGAIN! March 30, 2010

Filed under: family,Immigration — natalian @ 6:41 am
Tags: ,

It is almost a year ago that I had to say goodbye to a very dear friend of mine as she and her family departed for Australia, now I have to do this again and this time I have to say goodbye to family as they leave for New Zealand.  The people are different but the reasons are still the same.

So this week will be all about our last braai together, our last drinks together and our last Easter together.  It’s not a nice thing to do and normally I handle these things like a complete coward by sticking my head in the sand and waving them goodbye as if I am going to see them next week. 

It works for me.

 

2 Responses to “So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen,… AGAIN!”

  1. Aw, man, that sucks. I’m sorry.

  2. Pete Says:

    Oh no, another one. I can sort of understand it with the crazy stuff that goes down in this country. But not so lekker for the people who have to wave goodbye.


Leave a Reply

