Twaddle & Twak

Rants, Raves and Everything Else!

A Year Of Rants, Raves and Everything Else! May 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — natalian @ 2:08 pm

Dear Blog!

My dear friend it has been a full year since we became acquainted.  You have been there to hear my moans and groans, my rants and raves and waited patiently for me to visit you when for weeks I neglected you.  It’s not you, it’s me you understand?  I need to feel creative and inspired to write and that unfortunately seems to elude me during times of stress and worry …. which I blame my star signs for!  That’s what you get when you have your feet in both camps, one foot in Virgo and the other in Libra. (I have to put the blame somewhere, after all I am perfect!) ; )

Luckily, we have made a few friends during this past year and they pop in every now and then to keep you company, unfortunately many seem to be seeking the medicinal properties of parsley tea which I didn’t write too favourably about here

This year we were introduced to something called a meme, I think we did pretty alright here for our first attempt. Most posts were written with a huge amount of sleep deprivation which did cause us a certain amount of embarrassment here and you love me even though I will never look like a supermodel which I lamented about here , you have at least allowed me to laugh at myself!

So Blog darling, here’s to another year!  Blog and I would like to thank Charlotte, Honeypiehorse, Lizzy, Pete, Kit and Gill for  reading and commenting, its been fabulous getting to know you all!  Like I need an excuse, I’ll be popping the bubbly and raising my glass to more rants, raves and everything else!  (Even if it is written with very poor grammar!)

 

5 Responses to “A Year Of Rants, Raves and Everything Else!”

  1. lvmg (Lizzy) Says:

    Congratulations on your Anniversary! I’m so glad you’re here.

  2. Happy anniversary! Has it really been a year??

  3. Kit Says:

    Happy blog anniversary! It’s hard being a Virgo and having to be perfect all the time – I’m another one – probably why my blog also has intermittant gaps and holes when I’m feeling in a less than perfect space! But that’s the great thing about blogs they are so very forgiving.
    Enjoy the bubbly!

  4. Gill Says:

    Happy anniversary! So glad to have found your blog 🙂

  5. Pete Says:

    Happy happy … and also very glad to have met you too. I was going to say that your blog understands when you’re away and busy, and then I realised that a blog isn’t a person after all! Well in some respects of course it has a lot of personal qualities (which it gets from you). Anyway, here’s to another year and phantsi to that parsley tea!


Leave a Reply

