Twaddle & Twak

Rants, Raves and Everything Else!

Shattered Soul February 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — natalian @ 7:20 am

I have had a tough week and a half, processing an event that shook me to my core.  Although this person was not a constant in my life, I knew him and his family.  Some of us have met such tragedy before but I have never had to face it.  So, in my way, however badly it is written, I dealt with it like this: –

 

You left the African sun to seek a better life.

What you were met with was obstacles which led to personal strife.

Is that when you soul cracked?

 

You returned cold.

The African sun could not warm your heart.

Is this when your soul broke?

 

Your family and friends could not reach you.

An empty shell.

Why did you take your life?

 

Left with the madness of unanswered questions,

Grieving the tragedy and loss,

The day your soul shattered…

 

3 Responses to “Shattered Soul”

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. It is always hard to understand when this happens, and terrible for those left behind, not knowing why.

  2. That’s a very sad poem. I’m sorry.

  3. lvmg (Lizzy) Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your loss, Natalian.


Leave a Reply

