Twaddle & Twak

Rants, Raves and Everything Else!

Another Year. Another Number. October 1, 2008

Filed under: Meme — natalian @ 6:26 pm

In light of my recent birthday I am going to try my hand at the AGING MEME which I read on Charlotte’s Web and was created by ZoesMom.

The Aging Meme
all you have to do is fill in the blanks…

At a certain age women should start celebrating who they are and not their age .

At a certain age men should realise that at some point the body will start acting it’s age.

When I was a kid I thought I would be a librarian.  I have an intense love for reading and as a child I thought that would be an awesome vocation to sit, read and hand out books! 

Now that I am older I wish I had travelled more before having kids.

You know you are too old to shop at certain “young branded’ clothing stores when the tops you try on are cut to accommodate perky breasts and waists still devoid of love handles!

You know you are too young to shop at certain clothing stores when the clothes you try on make you look like a tent with a head.

(As you can see, girlfriend over here is having a serious problem finding clothes that fit and that she actually likes!) 

When I was in high school I listened to the music of the Hothouse Flowers, Depeche Mode, U2, the Police, Violent Femmes, the Doors, Siouxie and the Banshees, Madness, Enya, Deep Forest, Dead Kennedys, The Clash, PIL, Sex Pistols, REM, Counting Crows and the list could go on and on.

Nowadays I find I like the music of everything I mentioned above and now and again something hits the charts that I enjoy for a brief moment until the radio stations kill it for me.

On my last birthday I was very pregnant.

On my next birthday I want to have a HUGE Bash – to make up for the last two years!

The best birthday present I ever got was my first bit of jewellery from my then Boyfriend and now Hubby .

The first time I felt grown up was when I moved into my own dwelling.

The last time I felt like a kid was when I ‘free painted’.

When I read “Siddhartha” by Hermann Hesse it changed my life.

Last year was bitter sweet.

Next year I hope for love and laughter which are the principles that I base my reasons for living fabulously!

Life is fleeting when you look at it in terms of numbers so I have decided that each year is not a birthday but a celebration of life!

 

Leave a Reply

