Twaddle & Twak

Rants, Raves and Everything Else!

Achoo! Cough! Splutter! August 2, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — natalian @ 7:38 am

It has been a week of tissues and paracetamol until I could finally drive myself to my Homeopath, only to be given a remedy called “Flu Rid” which tastes like liquid Vicks!  No wonder it’s called ‘Flu Rid’ it tastes so bad I think the virus has decided to pack it’s bags and find a new home!

As I am fairly new at blogging and still trying to figure out how to ‘tag’ and link’, I am going to try and do my first Meme.  Writing anything right now would take more energy than I have, so answering a few questions seems like more fun! This Meme I read on Charlotte’s Web called Forty Things Surprise.   Here goes!

1. My uncle once: was a mercenary. Only found out that scary fact after he passed on to the next realm.

2. Never in my life: have I been to Ireland.

3. When I was five: I wanted to live in our apple tree at the end of our garden.

4. High school was: a lesson in being true to myself.

5. I will never forget: the smells of Sunday Roasts at my Grandma’s.

6. Once I met: the tallest man in the world, (well he was in 1986).

7. There’s this girl I know: who is an amazing friend .

8. Once, at a bar: I had my first fight with my first ‘real’ boyfriend.

9. By noon, I’m usually: putting Wee One into his car seat to go and pick up Eldest from school.

10. Last night: I was curled up in bed, coughing.

11. If only I had: a time machine – I’d never be late! “Beam me up Scottie”!

12. Next time I go to church: Mmmm .

13. What worries me most: is the future of my family.

14. When I turn my head left I see: a my veranda with my veranda furniture, begging for an evening of wine, braai and good conversation to be held on it.

15. When I turn my head right I see: my kitchen and a beautiful Saturday morning.

16. You know I’m lying when: I don’t do that regularly enough to know what I do.

17. What I miss most about the Eighties is: Good Music and Monster Munch chips( the original flavour).

18. If I were a character in Shakespeare I’d be: Puck, he was my Matric Mascot. Midsummer Nights Dream was the theme for my wedding – strange I know!

19. By this time next year: I will be either still be living here or somewhere else.

20. A better name for me would be: My mother nearly called me Lydia.  That was a close call so I’ll stick to the one my father gave me, thanks.

21. I have a hard time understanding: lack of tolerance.

22. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: work harder at Art.

23. You know I like you if: I make an effort.

24. If I ever won an award, the first person I would thank would be: My Parents.

25. Take my advice, never: mix Champagne with Becherovka, the night before going sightseeing in Heidelberg.

26. My ideal breakfast is: cooked by my Hubby.

27. A song I love but do not have is: all the songs on Joshua Tree – U2.

28. If you visit my hometown, I suggest you: go on a few wine tastings.  Backsberg Pinotage is still a favourite of mine!

29. Why won’t people: respect others religion, culture and property?

30. If you spend a night at my house: Wine, Braai and noisy boys.  Good Conversation required till the wee hours ending with a good mug of something warm to drink and bed! Breakfast cooked by Hubby.

31. I’d stop my wedding for: are you kidding, it took Hubby 5 years to trip down the aisle fantastic with me.

32. The world could do without: I have a long list, my top three, Intolerance, Pollution, Greed.

33. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: eat one. “Jeebies!”

34. My favourite blonde(s) is/are: I know only one and I miss her madly, my niece in the UK.

35. Paper clips are more useful than: Staples.

36. If I do anything well it’s: Procrastinate.

37. And by the way: I am allergic to all fish and seafood.

There did it!  Hope these links work!

Have a fabulous day!  Hug your kids madly, fall in love with your significant other all over again and eat something deliciously sinful!

 

3 Responses to “Achoo! Cough! Splutter!”

  1. Simon Back Says:

    Glad to hear you are a fan of our Pinotage! Good luck with the blogging. Take care, Simon Back

  2. natalian Says:

    Thanks Simon. Backsberg Pinotage is an old friend in our home!

  3. Spicegirl Says:

    In response to 14. Your veranda should be given a braai soon – especially since 24 September is around the corner! Braai 4 Heritage day…braai day…dust of your tongs and get going! Do it for your country
    Braai Spice


Leave a Reply

